عمادة شؤون الطلبة

العميد: 
د. عبد الله ولويل
الرسالة: 

سعت عمادة شؤون الطلبة الى ترسيخ دور الأنشطة اللامنهجية في فكر طلبة الجامعة العربية الامريكية لما لذلك من أثر ايجابي في صقل مهاراتهم وبناء شخصيتهم ضمن رؤية ورسالة الجامعة في تعزيز وبناء القيم الانسانية وتمكين الطلبة من القيام بأدوارهم بصورة ايجابية على صعيد حياتهم الجامعية والمجتمعية ، لهذا تم العمل على العديد من الجوانب من خلال سعي عمادة شؤون الطلبة في ترسيخ الأنشطة اللامنهجية على الصعيد الداخلي للجامعة وعلى الصعيد المجتمعي

معلومات الإتصال: 

رقم الهاتف: 2418888-04 | فرعي: 1710

رقم الفاكس: 2510811-04

الوحدات الفرعية: 

قسم الخدمات الطلابية

قسم القروض والمنح

قسم الأنشطة الثقافية و الفنية

قسم الانشطة الرياضية

قسم المتابعة والتمثيل الطلابي

الخدمات: 

قسم الخدمات الطلابية : يتابع هذا القسم كافة القضايا الخدماتية التي يحتاجها الطلبة كإصدار البطاقة الجامعية ،تأجير خزائن داخل الكليات ، أعذار الطلبة بسبب الحواجز ، ملف المعتقلين ، بطاقة أحوال الطالب بالإضافة إلى وحدة سكن الطالبات .

القروض والمنح : المتابعة والإشراف على المسح الاجتماعي ، قروض وزارة التعليم العالي ، المساعدات والمنح الخارجية والذي يشرف على ذلك لجنة مؤلفة من موظفي وأساتذة الجامعة ويرأسها عميد شؤون الطلبة.

قسم الأنشطة الثقافية و الفنية : ويقوم هذا القسم بالمتابعة والإشراف على مرسم العمادة وإقامة المعارض الفنية لطلبة ألجامعة استضافة معارض خارجية ،و الاشراف على المسرح ، الدبكة الشعبية ،نادي التصوير ، كورال الجامعة و الاشرز .

قسم الانشطة الرياضية : يقوم القسم بتنفيذ العديد من الانشطة الرياضية بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على الفرق و الألعاب الرياضية من كرة قدم وكرة سلة وكرة طائرة وتنس وألعاب القوى و الشطرنج و الكراتية .

قسم المتابعة والتمثيل الطلابي :يتولى هذا القسم متابعة كافة الأمور المتعلقة بمجلس اتحاد الطلبة في الجامعة وكذلك الكتل الطلابية والأندية الطلابية

Deanship of Student Affairs

Dean: 
Dr. Abdalla Walwil
Mission: 

The deanship of student affairs establishes the extracurricular activities at the Arab American University. This has a great impact in building the students’ personality within the vision and the mission of the University and enables them to do their role positively on the level of the University and the community. This was done through enecting the extracurricular activities at the domestic level and the community level.

Contact Information: 

Tel :042418888, ext 1710
Fax : 042510811

Sub Units: 

Student Services Office

Student Loans and Scholarships Office

Cultural & Artistic Activities Office

Sports Activities Office

Student Representation Office

Services: 

The Department of Student Services provides the services needed by students, such as issuing student cards, renting lockers, giving permissions to students who are late because of the barriers, following up the detainee students’ situations, giving students condition cards, and taking care of the girls’ dormitory.

The Department of Student Loans and Scholarships follows up on the supervision of social surveys, loans given by the Ministry of Education, and external grants and scholarships. These loans and scholarships are supervised by a committee of university employees headed by the dean of the students’ affairs.

The Department of Cultural and Artistic Activities supervises the atelier of the deanship, helps in arranging the artistic fairs and hosting some external fairs, and supervises the theater, the Dabka, the photography club, and the University Coral.

Department of Sports Activities supervises many sport activities. The department also follows up on the formation of the football team, the basketball team, the volleyball team, the tennis players, the athletics team, the chess team, and the karate team.

Department of Student Representation follows up on all the activities that concern the student union council and the students’ clubs